Reviews

Lovely house and host

April 14th, 2019

Hard to leave such a lovely place... we will miss the terrace with its comfortable couch and hamac, the surfing and paddle boarding just in front of the house, the meals at the big table overlooking the tirtles and the surfers.... The house is a bit run down due to the constant salt and sea attacks but it is shabby chic style so part of the charm. It is well equipped with AC is 3 of the 4 bedrooms. The fourth is very well ventilated—my 80 year old mother who is used to a mild climate loved it. The host (Sam) is super responsive, whether to immediately address a problem or respond to questions about the island.

- Marianne F.

Great hosts, great location, great stay

February 1st, 2019

My wife and I had a fantastic stay here for 4 days in January. Sam and Stefanie were super welcoming and very responsive to emails/texts before and during our stay. This house is the perfect home base for an active vacation if you enjoy watersports (Surf, SUP, etc.). I would highly recommend this property for those looking for an active trip and a reasonable price vs the luxury hotels on the West Coast. 5 stars!

- Casey F.

Great location, close to a beautiful beach, and not far from good restaurants.

April 11th, 2018

Loved that the house was so close to the water, felt secluded, and yet wasn't far from amenities. It was easy to take day trips to all the island's attractions. Sam, the owner, is a super guy; friendly, informative and helpful. We would definitely love to return to this property someday!

- Marcia L.

Awesome!!!!

September 18th, 2017

Looks just like the pictures just beautiful

- Margaret N.

Stunning view, spacious, convenient...incredible place

June 9th, 2017

We had such an amazing experience here. The owners/caretakers were so accommodating, quick to respond, friendly and helpful. I am definitely coming back!!! The surf is outside your front porch. You fall asleep to the sound of the waves. And you have front row seats to one of the best sunset views on the island.

- Hans B.

AMAZING!!!

June 3rd, 2016

If I could give 10 stars I would. The location of this property was stunning. You can literally drop a rock of the balcony and you'd hit the ocean. Sea turtles can be easily spotted swimming all around. Miami Beach is a 5 min walk away. Food, bar...etc literally an additional 5 min away.

There were 7 of us total, 4 girls and 3 guys and everyone was very pleased with everything. The owner Sam And Stefanie were more than accommodating and made for an easy trip. They hooked us up with SUP Boards and a Longboard through the local shops that were waiting at the house upon arrival. They also made recommendations on where to go and also hooked us up with a local guy for transportation to wherever we needed to go. This is an unforgettable house and it was truly an unforgettable experience. I can't say enough about this place. For those of you that are planning to stay here...You are in for a treat! Can't wait to visit again! Hopefully sometime sooner than later.

- Frank or Frankie A.

Surfers paradise

April 5th, 2016

Our group had a fantastic week at Cotton House 2! From the moment we first walked through the front door, we were in awe of the location and beauty surrounding the house. It sits in a residential neighborhood and overlooks Freights Bay, a beautiful surf break perfect for beginners and intermediates. During our stay, the swell was pumping and attracted surfers of all levels. Bonus: the bay is home to gentle sea turtles. When we weren't in the water, we relaxed and enjoyed the spectacular views from the large and comfortable decks. The photographer for the house listing did a good job, but the decks and colors of the sea are even more captivating in person. The house itself (we didn't spend much time indoors except to sleep) was great, clean, and contained everything we needed for music, internet access, and cooking. The kitchen even had a lime squeezer, which made preparing homemade rum punch even easier. There was also a charcoal grill for our group's pitmaster to prepare melt-in-your-mouth fish, fresh catch of the day that we picked up at the Oistins fish market from local fishers. We did not have a rental car but the small town of Oistins, a 10-minute walk from the house, had everything we needed: fish market, fruit and vegetable stalls, grocery store, convenience stores, restaurants and, most importantly, the fish fry. Also within a 5-minute walk from the house are Miami Beach, a lovely sandy beach with calm waters, and South Point, a nice surf break with fast waves good for intermediate surfers.

Finally, the owners, Sam and Stefanie, were very pleasant. From my initial inquiry, to time of booking, and in the months and weeks leading up to our trip, Stefanie was friendly and professional, and always prompt in answering my questions. Sam greeted us upon arrival and took time to show us around, and he met us before our departure to see us off. During the week, he also dropped by twice between surf sessions to make sure that we had everything we needed. Before and during our trip, they offered advice and recommendations, and made many phone calls to help us book a couple last-minute activities. Side note: we highly recommend Ted's Tours for an island tour. Ted was very gracious in accommodating our late request on his day off. He is laid-back, knowledgeable, super funny, and seems to know everyone on the island.

We have been home for a few days only but already miss Cotton House 2 and Barbados immensely. We will be back...although not soon enough!

- Filip P.

Totally Awesome House

December 24th, 2015

This house was perfect for our surf trip to Barbados. It is perfectly situated on the beach at Freights Bay, and is only a couple of minutes drive away from Oistins for anything you need. The home was especially comfortable for our group of 4 couples, and was totally secure during our stay. All the amenities were as described, and Sam the host was super accommodating.

- Jacob M.